Community Chat

Our Community Chats are interactive sessions designed to discuss aspects of living with drug-resistant epilepsy and how VNS Therapy™ could help.

Community Chat
If you've tried multiple medications yet continue to have seizures, it's time to question your seizure treatment.
VNS Therapy™ is an FDA-approved treatment for people as young as four with hard-to-treat focal onset seizures. Designed to prevent seizures before they start, VNS Therapy can safely lead to fewer and shorter seizures and better recovery.

Upcoming Community Chat Events

Register for our upcoming Community Chat

Tuesday, June 4th @ 7 pm CST | 8 pm EST

Save My Spot
Register for our upcoming Community Chat

Thursday, June 20th @ 9 pm CST | 7 pm PST

Save My Spot
Be part of our VNS Therapy Community Chat

Missed the last chat?

Watch a previously recorded chat and hear from VNS Therapy expert and VNS Therapy Ambassador.

Could You benefit From VNS Therapy™?

If you've tried two or more anti-seizure medications yet continue to have uncontrolled seizures, it's time to question your treatment. Talk to your doctor about drug-resistant epilepsy and the treatment options available.

VNS Therapy Safety Profile

The most common side effects of VNS Therapy include:

Hoarseness
Shortness of breath
Sore throat
Coughing

These side effects generally only occur during stimulation and usually decrease over time.

Infection is the most common side effect of the procedure.

You can find more safety information here.